Yes, you can hide your campaign, however…..
Turning this feature off could potentially hinder your chances for success. If someone knows you have a campaign but lost the link and can’t get a hold of you… they would still have the option to search for it. Keep this in mind if you are thinking of hiding it!
Note: While turning this feature off will stop your campaign from being searched, it will still exist. So someone with the link will still be able to view it. If you no longer want people to contribute to your campaign, you must ‘Pause’ or ‘Finish’ it. Click here to find out how.
STEP 1 – Click ‘Edit’ in your campaign’s sidebar menu.
STEP 2: Click ‘Privacy’ in the sidebar menu, then uncheck the options.
The first option, ‘Allow people to find your campaign in our search directory,’ is for ConnectionPoint’s various directories.
The second option, ‘Allow search engines to index your campaign,’ refers to third-party browsers (Google, Safari, DuckDuckGo, Edge, etc.…).
STEP 4: SAVE!
(Upper right-hand corner!)